Miller, Andy


A native of Xenia, Ohio, Andy Miller enrolled at Otterbein in the fall of 2003 and quickly cemented himself as one of the nation’s top men’s golfers.

Miller began compiling hardware immediately by earning the 2004 Phil Mickelson Award, presented annually to the top freshman golfer in NCAA Division III.

His individual success directly contributed to the team as Otterbein captured the 2004, 2005, and 2006 Ohio Athletic Conference (OAC) championships. The Cardinals competed in the NCAA Championships all three of those seasons, including a sixth-place finish in 2006.

Although the team did not advance to the NCAA’s in 2007, Miller qualified as an individual and finished his career a four-time PING All-American and all-conference pick. His senior season was highlighted with the Jack Nicklaus Award, recognizing the National Player of the Year in Division III. Miller remains the Otterbein record holder in wins (11), top-ten finishes (23), and low-round score (63). In addition, he set the OAC Championship scoring record at the 2005 league tournament.

Miller also maintained a high level of consistency in the classroom, appearing on the Otterbein Dean’s List every quarter while receiving a handful of international and departmental awards. He garnered PING Academic All-America honors every season and was also a three-time CoSIDA/ESPN the Magazine Academic All-America selection. This long list of collegiate accolades, coupled with his commitment and integrity throughout, make Andy Miller one of the most decorated and successful men’s golfers in Otterbein’s history.